The New 7 Wonder

The New 7 Wonder

Congratulation to the country that have new 7 wonder, there are :

  1. Chichén Itzá, Mexico
    Chichen Itza
  2. Christ Redeemer, Brazil
    Christ Redeemer, Brazil
  3. The Great Wall, China
    The Great Wall, China
  4. Machu Picchu, Peru
    Machu Picchu, Peru
  5. Petra, Jordan
    Petra, Jordan
  6. The Roman Colloseum, Italy
    The Roman Colloseum, Italy
  7. The Taj Mahal, India
    The Taj Mahal, India

(source :

This result was announed on Lisbon, 070707. Not all country accept this result, eg Mesir with their Pyramid and UNESCO doesnt agree since this didnt meet their criteria.

what make me wonder, there is a paraghraph:

All candidates are listed alphabetically and their order is not a reflection of the number of votes they received. The results include worldwide online, SMS and telephone voting.

so this is world wide polling, are people on the world know this polling ? or just business or political reasons ? better UNESCO announce the new 7 wonder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *